The Chronicles of Exandria Vol. II: The Legend of Vox Machina

The Chronicles of Exandria Vol. II: The Legend of Vox Machina
Cover art of Vox Machina by Matteo Scalera and Moreno Dinisio
Creative team
AuthorsTaliesin Jaffe, Liam O'Brien, James Haeck, Matthew Mercer, Lauryn Ipsum
IllustratorsVarious
Cover artistMatteo Scalera and Moreno Dinisio
Publication information
PublisherHunters Books & Apparel
Publication date
  • November 15, 2018
  • September 26, 2023 (reprint)
Media typeHardcover book (standard and deluxe editions)
Pages264
ISBN0999854836, 9780999854839
Chronology
SeriesThe Chronicles of Exandria
Preceded byThe Chronicles of Exandria Vol. I: The Tale of Vox Machina
Followed byThe Chronicles of Exandria - The Mighty Nein
In-universe date811-812 PD

The Chronicles of Exandria Vol. II: The Legend of Vox Machina is the second book of fan art published by the team at Critical Role. It was published by Hunters Books & Apparel on November 15, 2018 and was reprinted by Darrington Press on September 26, 2023.[1]

Publisher's summary[edit | edit source]

"The Chronicles of Exandria Volume Two: The Legend of Vox Machina is our second art book which covers the last half of the story of Vox Machina. Our art book series is truly a labor of love and a celebration of our wonderful community. Each piece of art was created by a member of the Critter community (from all around the world!) and curated and art directed by the cast of Critical Role (with a special shout out to our art dad, Liam O'Brien, and our favorite pyramid goth, Taliesin Jaffe) and our friend Lauryn Ipsum (who also designed the book!)"[2]

Contents[edit | edit source]

Table of contents[edit | edit source]

Credits[edit | edit source]

  • Art direction: Taliesin Jaffe, Liam O'Brien, Lauryn Ipsum
  • Curated: Lauryn Ipsum, Liam O'Brien and Taliesin Jaffe
  • Layout and design: Lauryn Ipsum
  • Additional design: Christopher J. De La Rosa
  • Cover art: Matteo Scalera with Moreno Dinisio
  • Copy: James Haeck, Taliesin Jaffe, Sam Riegel, Liam O'Brien, and Matthew Mercer
  • Copy editing and proofing: David Alexander Willis and Meredith Katz[1]

The second edition of the book published in 2023 included nine additional pieces of art, added by newcoming five artists:

The art pieces by Lily Belle and Tess Fowler wasn't included into the second edition of the book.[1]

Illustrators[edit | edit source]

  • Alex Andreasson - @SixtenArt
  • Alexiel April
  • Alyssa McCarthy - @AlyMccArt - alymccart.com
  • Amanda Hakim - @amarearts - amandahakim.se
  • Amanda Lien - @alienfirst - alienfirst.com
  • Ameera Sheikh - @mikandii - mikandii.com
  • Andrew S. Keller - @ASKeller01 -tumblr.com/blog/andrewkellerdraws
  • Category:Art by Andy Lee - @callofthedeep - callofthedeep.com
  • Andy Shaw - @AndyShawCoNz - andyshaw.co.nz
  • Anna "Rammaru" Janiszewska - @dearHadrian - dearHadrian.tumblr.com
  • Anna Landin - @AnnaLandin - artstation.com/annalandin
  • Anna Zee - @AnnaZee_S - annazees.tumblr.com
  • Ariana Tressel-Orner - @ornerine - ornerine.tumblr.com
  • Arie Hong - @arieaesu - ae-rie.deviantart.com
  • Brandon Chang - @bchangart
  • Bruno Wright - @iorverth - bruno-wright.tumblr.com
  • C. Montgomery - @ProductiGhoul
  • Caio Santos - @BlackSalander - artstation.com/caiosantos - artstation.com/caiosantos
  • Caroline Johnson - @cjohnsonart - carolinejohnsonart.tumblr.com
  • Casey Bieda - @sketchingsprw
  • Chaim Garcia - @Chaim_Garcia - artstation.com/chaim-garcia
  • Chandra Pandhita - @PhotonBetamax
  • Christian Hadfield - @BuckMoonArt - artstation.com/christianhadfield
  • Christopher Paul - @Sizzlork - silver-griffin.com
  • Crys - @Crys_art - crys.artstation.com
  • Dakota Curry - @DakotaCurryArt - dakotacurryart.weebly.com
  • Dan Bittencourt - @bittencourtdan_ - danbittencourt.tumblr.com
  • David Rodrigues - @3rdclover - 3rdclover.artstation.com/
  • D.J. Crumrine - @djcrumrine -djcrumrine.tumblr.com
  • Elaine Tipping - @TriaElf9 -elainetipping.carbonmade.com
  • Emily Collins - @cryingcryptid
  • Emmanuel Benedict Burgos Briones
  • Emmanuel Padilla - @TheRequiemMan
  • Ennis Jackson - @drowsydraws - drowsydraws.tumblr.com
  • Evgenia Leonova - tumblr.com/shalizeh7 - @shalizeh7
  • Holly Fox - @thehollyfox - thehollyfox.tumblr.com
  • Hugo Cardenas - @Takayuuki_art - hugo-cardenas.weebly.com
  • Iina Simonen - @whichlich
  • Indya Acraman - @its.min.minn - twitch.tv/min_minn
  • Ioana Muresan - @IoanaMuresan_art
  • Irma "Aimo" Ahmed - @aimoahmed - aimostudio.com
  • J. Nicklas Andersson - @nyvinter - nyvinter.se
  • Jess Taylor - @deuxdel - jesstaylor.portfoliobox.io
  • Jessica "Captain Kato" Arndt - @Captainkatoart - katoartonline.com
  • Jessica Mahon - @my2k - umbrellaville.com
  • Jessica Scates - @jessmightwork
  • Jillianne Arden - @eiragwen
  • JK Harrison - jkhillustration.com
  • Joana Carvalho - @_sleepyjane - artstation.com/sleepyjane
  • Jodie Wynne - @jodie_isms - jodiewynne.com
  • Jonesy - @drunken_pilot - drunken-pilot.tumblr.com
  • Jose Mari C. Cueto - @forgingmeanings
  • Julie Lynn - @softsignal
  • Kageyama Satsuki - @KageSatsuki
  • Kendra Wells - @kendrawcandraw - kendrawcandraw.com
  • Kent Davis - @iDrawBagman - artstation.com/idrawbagman
  • Kit Buss - @AnemoneTea - anemonetea.com
  • Laura Tolton - @LJTolton - lauratolton.com
  • Lauryn Ipsum - @LaurynIpsum - laurynipsum.com
  • Lily Belle - @furryindenial - belleart.tumblr.com
  • Lin Romanov - @rlinarts - linromanov.com
  • Linda Lithén - @Darantha - lindalithenart.com
  • Lloyd E. S. Hoshide - @Lloydo6 - lloydo6.artstation.com
  • Lydia S. Tee - @2impostors
  • Markus "Kromi" Price - @kromiprice
  • Matteo Scalera - @matteoscalera
  • Meg Leigh - @megleighart
  • Meg Simmons - @Megzilla87 - megzilla87.tumblr.com
  • Megan Bradbury - @BusyMatches - busy-matches.tumblr.com
  • Monica "Monmon" Gouveia Cabral - @madqueenmomo - adqueenmomo.tumblr.com
  • Moreno Dinisio - @morenodinisio
  • Naomi Hurrey - @chikkenhawke - artstation.com/naomihurrey
  • Nguyen Minh Hieu - @wth153
  • Nick Robles - @artofnickrobles - nickroblesart.com
  • Oliver Elm - @flyboy_elm
  • Olivia Rea - @nephelolivia - artstation.com/artworkofolivia
  • Olivia Samson - @fireStash
  • Ona Naumaviĉiūtė/Ona Kristensen - @Angevere_Art - deviantart.com/angevere
  • Rachel Jacobson - artstation.com/rjacobson
  • Rowan - @hazeiwood
  • Samantha Silva - @totalpartykomic - totalpartykomics.com
  • Sanjeevan Thavaraja - @thatsanj - artstation.com/sanjraja
  • Sedona Parnham - @Anodesu
  • Stephen Oakley - @stephen.oakley - artstation.com/possum
  • Stephen Wood - @stevethegoblin - sjwoodart.com
  • Stevie Morley - dirtfaery.com
  • Taisiya Zaretskaya - @oy_on_ok - oyonok.tumblr.com
  • Tess Fowler - @tessfowler - tessfowler.com
  • Titta Tolvanen - @ytoti_ - ytoti.tumblr.com
  • Tomasz Chistowski - @chistowskiart -

References[edit | edit source]

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 The Chronicles of Exandria Vol II: The Legend of Vox Machina on the Darrington Press official website
  2. The Chronicles of Exandria, Vol. II: The Legend of Vox Machina on CritRole.com.

Art: