The Chronicles of Exandria - The Mighty Nein

The Chronicles of Exandria - The Mighty Nein
Cover of the Chronicles of Exandria - the Mighty Nein, by Matteo Scalera and Moreno Dinisio.[art 1]
Creative team
Authors
Illustrators
  • Adrian Holguin - @CryptidEyez - @cryptideyez
  • Aimee Ernst - @midnigtchan - midnigtartist.tumblr.com
  • Aleksis Agustin - @thealeksdemon - artstation.com/thealeksdemon
  • Allison Huey - @allison_huey - allisonhuey.com
  • Alysa Avery - @Lissinatorr - alysaavery.com
  • Alyssa Trudel - @lalalyssh - instagram.com/lalalyssh
  • Amanda-Lee Hazimeh - @leehzart - instagram.com/leehzart
  • Amy King - @sephiramy - amymarieking.com
  • Anna "Rammaru" Janiszewska - @dearHadrian - dearHadrian.tumblr.com
  • Anna Molla - @An_Ka_Mo
  • Anna Veltkamp - @ruushes - annaveltkamp.com
  • Anna Zee - @AnnaZee_S - annazees.tumblr.com
  • AnnaTheNewt - @annathenewt - annadousova.cz
  • Ariana Tressel-Orner - @ornerine
  • Ash J - @ShadowBanished
  • Aviv Or - @AvivOr - avivor.com
  • Axel - @adragonswinging
  • Azra - @Azraillu - instagram.com/azraelion
  • Babs Tarr - @babsdraws - instagram.com/babsdraws
  • Bailie Rosenlund - @bailierosenlund - bailierosenlund.com
  • Bea Lu - @bealuser
  • Bill Washington - @bill_wash - artofbillw.com
  • C. Hickey - @ambikyu
  • Caemi - @caemiel - caemidraws.tumblr.com
  • Caio Santos - @BlackSalander - artstation.com/caiosantos
  • Cait May - @caitmayart - caitmayart.com
  • Camila Fortuna (Gunkiss) - @GunkissArt - instagram.com/Gunkiss
  • Carlos Lerma
  • Casey Bieda - @sketchingsprw
  • Ceranna - @captainceranna - captainceranna.tumblr.com
  • Ceri Giddens - @cerigg - cerigiddens.com
  • Cindy Cho - @kimchidraws
  • Coco May - @WhatInSamDam
  • Colleen Frakes - @ColleenFrakes - tragicrelief.com
  • Cornelia Abfalter - @davien_art - davien.at
  • CoupleOfKooks - @kooks000 - wehavekookies.tumblr.com
  • Courtney Facca - @quortknee - instagram.com/courtneyfacs
  • Csaba Csővári (KoboldArt) - @KoboldArt - artstation.com/koboldart
  • Damon Greenhalgh - @DamonGArt - artstation.com/damongreenhalgh
  • Daniel Bittencourt - @bittencourtdan_ - danbittencourt.tumblr.com
  • Danny McKay - fed-red.tumblr.com - instagram.com/fed_red_art
  • David 'Noble' Laundry - @NobleIllustrate - artstation.com/nobleillustrator
  • David René Christensen - @BBoyFruit - crushingrainbow.com
  • David Rodrigues - @3rdclover - 3rdclover.artstation.com/
  • Deven Rue - @DevenRue - instagram.com/Deven_Rue
  • Diana Whitney - @shutupdiana - dianawhitneydesign.com
  • Dinah Kalaha - @kalahaha - dinahkalaha.com
  • Donna Stong - @StongholdArt
  • Elaine Ryan - elaineryanart.com - instagram.com/elaineryanartist
  • Elliott Berggren - @planarbindings
  • Emi Linders - @jesttothenines - artstation.com/emileelinders
  • Emilie Tousignant - @emtousi12 - etousignant121.wixsite.com/mysite
  • Emmanuel Benedict Burgos Briones - instagram.com/meow_meowbeenz - emmanbriones.artstation.com
  • Emmanuel Padilla - @TheRequiemMan
  • Eric Grimoire - @eric_grimoire - artstation.com/inkgrimoire
  • Erion Makuo - @erionmakuo - erionmakuo.com
  • Eva SeRu - instagram.com/ivieiart - artstation.com/iviei
  • Evgenia Leonova - tumblr.com/shalizeh7
  • Faith Schaffer - @faith_schaffer - instagram.com/faith_schaffer
  • Fiona Staples - @fionastaples - fionastaples.com
  • Gina Smith - @ginaleighsmith - ginaleighsmithart.com
  • Hannah Friederichs - @agarthanguide_ - hannahfriederichs.com
  • Hantie Engelbrecht - @blazingwire
  • Helena Macias Garcia (a.k.a Red Sinistra) - instagram.com/RedSinistra - artstation/redsinistra
  • Hugo Cardenas - @Takayuuki_art - hugo-cardenas.weebly.com
  • Hunter Severn Bonyun - @deerlordhunter - instagram.com/deerlordhunter
  • Isabel Gibney - @greyopals - instagram.com/greyo.art
  • Isabella Kapur - instagram.com/isajkapart
  • J Pomme - @_jpomme - jpomme.tumblr.com
  • Jack Hughes - instagram.com/jackmrhughes - jack-hughes.com
  • Jaws @jawsum_art - jawsum.com
  • Jem Leigh - @jemleighart - Jemleigh.tumblr.com
  • Jeremy Ruihley - @jeremyruihley - jeremyruihley.com
  • Jessica Mahon - @my2k - umbrellaville.com
  • JH Kim - @yettinim - yettinim.tumblr.com
  • JK Harrison - @tiramasuiart - jkhillustration.com
  • Joanna Johnen - @RavennoWithTea - https://www.artstation.com/ravennowithtea
  • Jonah Baumann "GalacticJonah" - @GalacticJonah - galacticjonah.weebly.com
  • Jonatan Iversen-Ejve - @EinenArt - artstation.com/iversenejve
  • Jordan - @ooolong_t - instagram.com/ooolong.t
  • Jorge García - @Joric_art - instagram.com/Joric_art
  • Joy - @arcanagoat
  • Kasia Brzezinska - @avatarkasia - instagram.com/avatarkasia
  • Katherine Rosser - @ShorterSneakier - instagram.com/ShorterSneakier
  • Katie O'Meara - @KatieOurMatie - patreon.com/katieourmatie
  • Kem Mackey - al-kem-y.deviantart.com - kemmackey.com
  • Kendra Wells - @kendrawcandraw
  • Kent Davis - @iDrawBagman - artstation.com/idrawbagman
  • Kera Now - @keranowcosplay - instagram.com/keranowcosplay
  • Kyler Clodfelter - @KylerClodfelter - instagram.com/kyler_clodfelter_art
  • Lauren Rowlands - @Larn_draws - instagram.com/larn.rowlands
  • Lauryn Ipsum - @LaurynIpsum - laurynipsum.com
  • Lily Pressland - @kroovv - kroov.club
  • Lin EnLing - @linllen - artstation.com/linllen
  • Lin Romanov - @rlinarts - linromanov.com
  • Linda Lithén - @Darantha - lindalithenart.com
  • Lindsey Moore - @ookaookaooka - flowerdragon.tumblr.com
  • Lorna Carver - @LornArt_ - lorn-art.tumblr.com
  • MartinPeder -@MartinPeder - MartinPeder.com
  • Mateusz Wilma - mateuszwilma.com - @mateuszwilma
  • Matt Collins - @MXanderC - instagram.com/Cherubiel
  • Max Beech - @mbeechcreative - instagram.com/maxbeechcreative
  • Meg Simmons - @Megzilla87
  • Megan Bradbury - @BusyMatches - busy-matches.tumblr.com
  • Meggie B. Fox - @MeggieBFox - bottleshark.tumblr.com
  • Meghan Pagliaroni - @smalltownink - instagram.com/Starving_and_Arting
  • Mel de Carvalho - @DemeruArt - mdecarvalho.com
  • Michael Jäger - @gears2gnomes - gears2gnomes.tumblr.com
  • Mo Morris - drawingisfornerds.tumblr.com - instagram.com/mo_morris_illustration
  • Monica Gouveia Cabral - @madqueenmomo - madqueenmomo.tumblr.com
  • Naomi Hurrey - @chikkenhawke - artstation.com/naomihurrey
  • Nguyen Minh Hieu - @WTH153 - instagram.com/_hieu_the_artist
  • Nick Robles - @ArtofNickRobles - nickroblesart.com
  • Nikki Dawes - @nikkidawesdraws - instagram.com/nikkidawes
  • Noah Warner - @noahawarner - artstation.com/noahwarner
  • Olivia Hintz - @oliviahintz - instagram.com/oliviahintzart
  • Olivia Rea - @nephelolivia - artworkofolivia.artstation.com
  • OrcBarbies - @OrcBarbies
  • Rachel May Boldt - @rachelboldt
  • Raquel Mataix - @Twisted_Sea - facebook.com/raquelmataix
  • Rowan Caskey - @hazeiwood - hazeiwood.tumblr.com
  • Sam Hogg - @Zephyri - artofsamhogg.com
  • Sam Schechter - @sam_schechter - sam-schechter.com
  • Savanna Mayer - @well_dipper - nightmaskart.tumblr.com
  • Selina Espiritu - @siriusdraws
  • Stephan McGowan - stephanmcgowan.com
  • Stephen Oakley - instagram.com/stephen.oakley - artstation.com/possum
  • Stina B - @astralwhat - stinabart.com
  • TagliaWebs - @TagliaWebs - TagliaWebs.tumblr.com
  • Terren Yvon - @spacecaptainz
  • Tess O - @bitter_sweet_to - bitter-sweet-tao.tumblr.com
  • Tom Jordan - @boneforge - artstation.com/boneforge
  • Tuesdae Butler - @goodknight2sdae - tuesdae.carbonmade.com
  • Ulvar - @littleulvar - instagram.com/littleulvar
  • Vanessa Dambach - @vandambach - vandambach.artstation.com
  • Wesley Griffith - artstation.com/wesleygriffith
  • Whistler - @artofwhistler - evanleigh-davis.format.com
  • Will Kirkby - @chamonkee
Cover artistMatteo Scalera and Moreno Dinisio
CartographyDeven Rue
Publication information
PublisherDark Horse Books
Publication dateJune 2, 2020
Media typeHardcover book (standard and deluxe editions)
Pages264
ISBN978-1-50671-384-7 (standard) 978-1-50671-812-5 (deluxe)
Chronology
SeriesThe Chronicles of Exandria
Preceded byThe Chronicles of Exandria - The Legend of Vox Machina Volume II

Welcome, junior archivists, and thank you again for your hard work. I feel this volume will be a fine addition to the Pandectēs, and I look forward to your revisions based on my notes.

— Zeenoth[1]

The Chronicles of Exandria - The Mighty Nein is the third book of fan art published by the team at Critical Role. The book was curated and written by Lauryn Ipsum, Dani Carr, Liam O'Brien, and Taliesin Jaffe. It was published by Dark Horse Books on June 2, 2020.[2]

Publisher's summary[edit | edit source]

"This hardcover art collection features a wide variety of gorgeous illustrations from the Critical Role fan community paired with text by cast members.

"Journey through Wildemount alongside the motley group known as the Mighty Nein! Encompassing the first chapters of Critical Role's second campaign, this tome illustrates the adventures of our unlikely heroes as they meet in Trostenwald, struggle through a heartbreaking encounter with the Iron Shepherds, and more. Featuring stunning works by artists from the Critter community, Critical Role: The Chronicles of Exandria - The Mighty Nein is a beautiful way to revisit the origin of the Mighty Nein through the perspective of Expositor Beauregard Lionett and the archivists of the Cobalt Soul."[3]

Contents[edit | edit source]

Table of contents[edit | edit source]

Reception[edit | edit source]

Reviews[edit | edit source]

Bibliography[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

Art:

  1. Cover of the Chronicles of Exandria - the Mighty Nein, by Matteo Scalera and Moreno Dinisio (source). This file is a copyrighted work. Its use in this article is asserted to qualify as fair use of the material under United States copyright law.